RSS Feed

Virtual Race

So in my endeavors to stay ultimately dedicated to working out, I was browsing the world wide web (to procrastinate from said workout) and found this.

20120623-151654.jpg
I don’t know about anyone else here, but I have never attempted a “virtual” race. From what I can tell, it depends highly upon the virtue system. I signed up for both the 5K and 10K — purely because I will be doing my first official 10K in London in approximately two weeks! (For those of you unaware, I have a trip to Europe coming up…. More on that in a future post.) I’m sharing it on here so that everyone else may sign up for it as well! Which you should do. Now.

Unfortunately, because I am the procrastinator mentioned above, I am just now posting about it and the race officially ends on June 25th. So that means you have two days to submit your times. The more little things you do – such as completing a run – the more entries you get to the raffle. I think I will probably do my 10K time tomorrow morning, and 5K on Monday.

Best part of the whole deal? Unless I’m missing something, it’s freeeeeee! Personally, I am rooting for the cherry tree. 🙂

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for participating and posting about it!!! I think the cherry tree is the best prize, good luck!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

