RSS Feed

Motivation, Where Art Thou?

I can’t get no…motivation! *sung to the tune of “Satisfaction”*

So yeah…as you can guess I am feeling quite lazy. I’m in a slump, if you will. My to do list is growing by the minute but I just. don’t. feel. like. doing. it. Right now I could be (1) working out, (2) cleaning the kitchen and washing bottles, (3) cleaning the house, (4) folding laundry, (5) job searching, (6) cleaning Violet’s room…trust me, the list goes on.

Hands down, the one I most feel like I should be doing at the moment is working out. Working out makes me happy. When I got the ‘all clear’ from my doctor to workout again post-childbirth, I was so happy to get back out there. Now? I think about working out all the time. I just haven’t gotten up to do it. I can’t quite figure out what happened? I have access to a gym. I have access to group fitness classes. I have a good selection of workout DVDs and free weights at home. I can run anytime I like. And yet here I sit.

Guess what tomorrow is? Monday. This week Papa Winne will be staying with us while he’s in town for work, Violet has three doctor’s appointments (one of which is in Tampa) and two different playdates scheduled, and I seriously need to start job hunting. But no more excuses…time to make it a habit again! So, this week:
ā€¢ I will workout three times this week.
ā€¢ I will attend at least one group fitness class.
ā€¢ I will go for a run at least once this week.

*Updated to say: I started this blog post on Sunday, edited it on Monday, and finally published it on Wednesday. How’s that for motivation? It extends to other areas of my life besides physical fitness!*

PPS. Last night I had a dream that giant vegetables were chasing Kristen and I through Barnes & Noble, and she yelled at me to hide from a giant carrot in the cafe. So yeah…any dream interpreters wanna take a shot at that one?

My running shoes are gathering dust! Help!

20120418-112448.jpg

About Blondie Kindra

Part twinner, part wifey, part stay at home mommy (until I find a new job anyways). Lover of cupcakes and fitness. Join me on my adventures in becoming a working mom and getting my post-baby bikini body back!

One response »

  1. You know, it’s the first few workouts that are the hardest. After that, you get back into the groove where you look forward to working out. So just do the first few – and don’t let yourself make excuses for why you’re not doing them – and you’ll be right back into the swing of things šŸ™‚ Good thing is, no one has ever regretted a workout.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

